Alumni Board

Alumni Board


The Alumni Association’s Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated alumni from across the region who establish policies and goals to encourage South’s graduates to support the Association and to participate in its many programs and activities.  

The National Alumni Association encourages you to nominate individuals to serve on the Board of Directors. Terms begin in August when the Alumni Board elects new members and the executive committee. Prior to submitting a nomination, please discuss the position with the nominee. To nominate someone, complete the nomination form.

2022-2023 Board of Directors

Kim Lawkis '11, M.P.A. '13, President

Ron Stallworth '03, Vice President 

Neil Christopher ’07, Secretary-Treasurer

Jim Moore ‘90, Immediate Past President

Karen Edwards ’80, Executive Director

Earl J. Blackmon ’80

Ross Bonura '95

Laura Gabel '94

John Galanos ‘80

Kimberly Hargrove ’89

Clyde Higgs ’97

Terrence Lewis ‘06

Mary Beth Massey ’13, ‘15

Robert McGhee ’93

Joseph Molyneux '71

Nicholas Morisani ’05

Mike Odair ‘04

Kristin Odom ’09, MS ’14, Ph.D. ‘19

Bryan Op't Holt '01

Brian Rhoades ’95

劳拉军士91年,M.Ed. ’05

Melanie Sumerlin ’07, M.B.A. ’11

Peter Susman, MBA ‘20

Charlie Warner ’76

Trent Walters ’08

Frank Wendling ’88

Micah Wheeler ‘05

Paige Vitulli ’86, M.Ed. ’00, Ph.D. ‘06

Grace Abernathy ‘23, President, USA Southerners